top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames Evans

Created Game Engine

I created a games engine for one of my university modules. The game is meant to be a clone of the game Contra, however high quality visuals were not worked upon much as they were not necessary for my grade. Features I created were:


- Animations created from a sprite sheet using XML

- A base class with other classes being inherited

- Randomly Spawning Enemies

- Infinity scrolling background

Source Code:

HAPI functions were created by my lecturer, all other work was done by me


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/vboa6w0re2bd3rh/AAAhbb-8gIRBveG8Z64Gfeuwa?dl=0


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Project

I'm starting a new spare time project, where I will be creating a open world 3D tank fighting game in UE4. I plan to include animated turning and shooting of the tanks, simple AI opponent tanks and p

bottom of page